Live communion service to link Adventists across North America

By: NAD Communication/ANN Staff
Date: 12/21/07
0 Comment(s) Read/Add Comment
Email this story to a friend.

Silver Spring, Maryland, United States Seventh-day Adventists will unite in sharing the sacred act of communion through a live televised program that will transcend the boundaries of church buildings and join hundreds of thousands of church members across North America. Pastor Don Schneider, president of the Adventist Church in North America, will lead the December 28 service "From the Heart," to be broadcast on the church's Hope Channel.

 

Pastor Don Schneider, president of the Adventist Church in North America, will lead the first live televised communion service for the church. [Chris Drake/ANN]
High Resolution
Church leaders say this is a first such communion service for the church. The service will be broadcast simultaneously across the U.S. and Canada beginning at 8 p.m. Eastern time (7 p.m. Central, 6 p.m. Mountain and 5 p.m. Pacific).

The program will be repeated two hours later. It will also be carried live on the Hope Channel's Web site www.hopetv.org. In addition to tuning in at home, church leaders are encouraging church members to join other participants for the live service in local churches.

For more information visit www.nadadventist.org.
Back

0 Comment(s) | Add Your Own Comment
More News > Submit News >
 

 

Sketches E-Zine

SketchCast
Current SEC News
Archived News
2005 Archives
2006 Archives
2007 Archive
2008 Archive
2009 Archives
2010 Archives
2011 Archives
2012 Archives
Submit News
Subscribe to
e
Sketches