South Atlantic Conference's 23rd Constituency Quinquennium Results

By: Olson Perry, Director of Communication, Southern U
Date: 05/23/06
0 Comment(s) Read/Add Comment
Email this story to a friend.

During South Atlantic Conference's Twenty-Third Constituency Quinquennium which convened May 21 in Orangeburg, S.C., V J Mendinghall was reelected President, William Winston, Pastor Berean Church, Atlanta, was elected Executive Secretary, and  Larry Johnson, Durham Church, was elected Treasurer.  He was formerly Treasurer of Southeastern Conference. 

Here is a look at other positions:

Communication:  William Winston, Director
                            James Lamb, Associate

Family Ministries:  Melvin Preston

Community Services/Inner City:  Calvin Watkins

Education: Penny Archie-Smith

Stewardship/Ministerial:  Lawrence Hamilton

PARL/Sabbath School:  Oscar Sherrod

Youth:  Steven Brooks

The following positions were referred to the executive committee: Health, NSO, Women's, Publishing, Vice President, and Evangelism.

More then 15 new churches were voted and the conference reached more than 35,000 members, an increase of 17 percent.  


0 Comment(s) | Add Your Own Comment
More News > Submit News >


Sketches E-Zine

Current SEC News
Archived News
2005 Archives
2006 Archives
2007 Archive
2008 Archive
2009 Archives
2010 Archives
2011 Archives
2012 Archives
Submit News
Subscribe to